*NURSING > QUESTIONS & ANSWERS > Child Abuse Mandated Reporting Test General Training_California (20 Q&A) (All)

Child Abuse Mandated Reporting Test General Training_California (20 Q&A)

Document Content and Description Below

1) Under the Child Abuse and Neglect Reporting Act, a mandated reported is required to report suspected abuse to: a) his or her employer or supervisor b) local child protective authorities c) the ... child’s parents d) the California Department of Justice 2) Which of the following is the strongest risk factor for predicting child abuse or neglect? a) socioeconomic status b) foreign culture c) religion d) none of the above 3) Which of the following statements is true regarding child sexual abuse? a) children often deny that the abuse or molest is occurring b) children often disclose the abuse months or years later c) children often manifest nonspecific symptoms or behavioral problems d) all of the above 4) Which of the following is concerning for possible physical abuse? a) a bruise on a 2 month old infant b) linear red marks on the cheek of a 4 year old child c) shin bruises on a 3 year old child d) all of the above e) a and b 5) A 5 year old shows up to a school with patterned marks on his buttocks that look like belt marks. When asked by his teacher what happened, he says that he fell yesterday. Which of the following is the most appropriate next action? a) inform the child’s parents of the injuries b) report the injuries to a child protective agency as they are concerning for abuse c) nothing, the child has not disclosed being abused d) take photos 6) Which of the following is a parental risk factor for neglect? a) unemployment b) substance abuse c) mental illness d) all of the above 7) A 16 year old female reports to you that her 17 year old boyfriend beats her up for talking to other males. She does not currently have any injuries. As a mandated reporter, you: a) do not need to report this because it is a mutual affray between minors b) do not need to report this because she doesn’t have any injuries c) should report this as it is intimate partner violence and is a reportable act under California law d) should report this because of the age difference in the perpetrator and victim 8) A 13 year old girl tells you that she is having sex with her 17 year old boyfriend. She denies the use of force, stating that she wants to have sex with him because she loves him. As a mandated reporter, you should: a) notify her parents b) ask for his name and phone number so you can verify the information c) nothing, the sex is consensual, and both teenagers are under 18 d) report to a child protective agency because she is under 14 years of age and he is over 14 years of age 9) After suspecting child abuse or neglect, a mandated reported must call a child protective agency: a) within 36 hours b) within 24 hours c) immediately or as soon as possible d) the law does not specify a timeframe 10) Which of the following types of reports must be reported by the child protective agency to the CACI (Child Abuse Central Index)? a) unfounded reports b) inconclusive reports c) substantiated reports d) all of the above e) b and c 11) Which of the following statements about emotional abuse is NOT true? a) it is the most difficult form of child maltreatment to identify b) it may result in developmental delay c) it does not need to be reported d) it includes extreme or bizarre forms of punishment 12) Mandated reporters have which of the following under CANRA: a) immunity from criminal liability b) immunity from civil liability c) confidentiality d) all of the above 13) For the purposes of mandated reporting, a “child protective agency” includes: a) local police or sheriff’s department b) child welfare services c) schools d) a and b e) all of the above 14) The written report to the child protective agency must be completed: a) on the 8572 state form for California b) immediately c) on official letterhead d) the written report is optional 15) A mandated reporter that suspects abuse need not report if his or her supervisor feels that the report is not necessary. True False 16) A mandated reporter who fails to make a report of suspected abuse may be punished by up to 6 months in jail or a $1,000 fine. True False 17) To guarantee confidentiality, mandated reporters are not required to give their names when reporting suspected abuse or neglect. True False 18) Mandated reporting laws for child abuse and neglect are the same for public and private organizations. True False 19) A mandated reporter should only report child abuse after they have investigated the concern and determined that abuse or neglect has occurred. True False 20) After a child abuse report is filed, the children are always removed from their home during the investigation. True False [Show More]

Last updated: 1 month ago

Preview 1 out of 5 pages

Add to cart

Instant download

document-preview

Buy this document to get the full access instantly

Instant Download Access after purchase

Add to cart

Instant download

Reviews( 0 )

$7.00

Add to cart

Instant download

Can't find what you want? Try our AI powered Search

OR

REQUEST DOCUMENT
1829
3

Document information


Connected school, study & course


About the document


Uploaded On

May 02, 2020

Number of pages

5

Written in

Seller


seller-icon
Kirsch

Member since 4 years

905 Documents Sold


Additional information

This document has been written for:

Uploaded

May 02, 2020

Downloads

 3

Views

 1829

Document Keyword Tags

What is Browsegrades

In Browsegrades, a student can earn by offering help to other student. Students can help other students with materials by upploading their notes and earn money.

We are here to help

We're available through e-mail, Twitter, Facebook, and live chat.
 FAQ
 Questions? Leave a message!

Follow us on
 Twitter

Copyright © Browsegrades · High quality services·